Moving, argh!

February 7, 2005 at 11:52 pm (Hellos and Goodbyes)

Yep, we're moving, Honey and I.

I had really hoped this last move, from Wisconsin to Michigan, into a house of our own, would be the last. It would have been if not for the economic climate that has a man capable of designing cars doing other work. Unfortunately, that's now how it's worked out, so we are indeed moving to temporary quarters with my future mother-in-law.

No, I'm not happy about it, I don't know how long we'll be in temporary housing, and the whole thing is making me foodless, sleepless, anxiety-ridden and scared to death.

I will get back up and running by March 1, hopefully a whole lot sooner than that. Anything pending now will be shipped before Friday.

I'm disabling comments for this post. I really don't want to talk about this yet–I have several drafts written but none come close to how desolate I really feel about all this. Until I can hash it all out myself I won't be able to talk about it anywhere else, not even here.

Leave a Reply

