The Week Ahead

March 7, 2005 at 11:32 pm (Daily Dookie)

Last week was a hell of a week. This week's going to give it a run for its money.

While I'm done chasing psychotic soapers for the time being, I will be nagging a too-quiet supplier or three. One is the incense supplier–but last order I didn't get word, it just showed up very quickly and the peasants (namely me) rejoiced. The other supplier is very quiet but has rockin' fragrance oils and I need to get payment info to her. Trouble is that something is eating my emails to her, both directly to her email and on her discussion list. SuziQ, if you're reading this, I'm trying to contact you.

I will also be finishing the pack job on the house. Our final date is March 19. Yay. I hate moving and don't wanna, but this is an old subject.

I will have money, fireplace stokers and forks running thru my dreams as I concoct an answer to Bathroom Reading's Blogger Challenge. I'm on the "Expats and Others" team since I seem to be the only person in the Detroit Metro area with the stones to sign up. Prove me wrong–go see this on BR's blog:

The next Blogger Challenge ™ topic, due this coming Saturday, is:

Hank came from from a long day at work. He entered his house, took a fireplace stoker from the living room, a fork from the kitchen, and book from the shelf, and $1.15 in change from the couch. He went upstairs, ran a bath, and, a look of mixed joy and horror in his face, threw the everything on the floor by the bath. He then turned off the water, emptied the tub, and left the house.
What’s the backstory?

For the record, BR, it's reprinted here so I can refer to it as I rack what's left of my brain. I haven't been able to make soap for over a month now, and this must be what it's like when people go long periods without sex…I'm distracted, confused and can't get the picture of swirling my Cherry Sandalwood soap with a bit more Red Sandalwood powder this time to get a darker purple color out of my lye-deprived soul.

So–let's see if this week's going to be as bad as I think it will be, shall we?

Leave a Reply

