Beo does wunnerful work

June 9, 2005 at 10:28 pm (Daily Dookie)

For the rare individual who reads this blog and doesn't know this, Beow01|= over at WOIS is my brother, brilliant computer consultant, and all-around master of spoiling his sister rotten. This past week he finished work on the new CPU that's been hanging fire (my fault–was packing my life up and I didn't get the CPU to him for the work).

I'm in luuuuuuuuuuv with this new puppy–the processor speed is sweet, I love the space on my new hard drive, I won't lose much info because I have the old hard drive installed so I can transfer the best of the goodies to the new one, he outfitted me with all the great software I should need (and then some!), and he surprised my bitchy little butt with a spankin' new CD-RW!

Finally I can raise Cain properly on hard drive space (read: rip CD's to MP3 format 'til my eyes and ears BLEED!). I've always wanted to jukebox all my favorite classic rock goodies but didn't really have the hard drive space. I do have City of Heroes but I need a new video card to get that up and running well, so that's the next item on the wish list.

BeoBoJavBoBeoJav, you treat me better than I deserve, and I can never thank you enough.

I'll even forgive you licking my face before you left yesterday.

But just this once.

Leave a Reply

