Your Psychic Fiend

June 17, 2005 at 4:07 pm (Your Psychic Fiend)

As we were leaving for Wisconsin back on the 5th, I surveyed the big Box Elder tree (previous referrals to it as an Ash tree weren't right) and commented, "That branch is coming down in the next high wind." We found out when we called Michigan from Wisconsin that about two hours after I said that, the branch fell across the driveway. It would have crushed Baby had we still been home.

That makes me your Psychic Fiend. My all-seeing eye predicted what could have been a major disaster for Honey's first love, in plenty of time to save Baby from certain mauling and possible extinction. Ain't I brilliant?

Maybe I should start a Friday Feature, "Dear Psychic Fiend (TM)." You could ask my overwhelmingly sensitive sixth scents questions; I would answer with what I see in my mystical emulsion tank (or whatever the hell popped into my head).

Comments?

Leave a Reply

