Look What The Cat Dragged In

June 29, 2005 at 11:36 am (Other Bloggers, Sock Puppet Theater)

In honor of MooCow's return to us here in the blogosphere, I present my own poor version of Sock Puppet Theater. No one beats the Master at this, but I offer my own puny tribute.

Garand: Opening bedroom door sans knock…SSS, there's someone here to see you.
Me: HUH?
Garand: He's about this tall…holding hand several inches above head
Me: Who in the Hell…
Garand: …and about this wide…
Me: Honey's home?
Garand: Nods, not sure if he should smile or not
Me: MOVE! Trying not to shove Garand out of the way while I go find out what in blue Hell Honey's doing home.

Yep, he's home–thanks to a recruiter who lied to him long enough to get him to accept the out-of-state job, then hung his wonderful butt out to dry. I would love to own a new pair of earrings–made from the shrunken, skewered, brass-plated balls of that recruiter. I've a feeling someone's about to lose a contract, thanks to Honey not being the only man saying, "Fuck this shit–I quit!"

Leave a Reply

