Washcloths, anyone?

July 5, 2005 at 9:40 am (Soaping and Knitting)

It’s that time again folks! I just completed a large washcloth order and now the needles are empty and the yarn bins are full. This means I can take custom orders on washcloths again!!

They’re 100% cotton, hand-knit, and they’re just marvelous for all skin types! They’re just a little exfoliating without feeling like the hide’s being ripped from you, and they wash beautifully–simply machine wash in the right temperature for the color and either dry flat or toss in the dryer for a bit. Shrinkage is minimal when tumble dried on medium.

I make two sizes of these–the ones shown are 8×8; the extra-large, man-sized, humongous size are 12×12. I can make these in any color I can find yarn for–between Bernat, Sugar N Cream and Peaches N Cream brands I can knit you a rainbow! They’re great for gift packs, spa packs, selling singly or even just spoil yourself and order a pile for your own use!

I made these:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And these:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Anyone interested in some of these can hit my email link in the sidebar or holler at me at serrathescented (at) gmail (dot) com.

I now return you to your regular ranting and raving.

Leave a Reply

