Checking in

July 20, 2005 at 8:54 am (Daily Dookie)

Sorry I didn't post yesterday, but things got hairy around here after a trip to pick up lawnmower parts at a machine shop.

You see, my first migraine was triggered during doing some work on my old car, a 1991 Geo Metro. Its previous owner was the courier service I used to work for, and when they removed the logo and DOT identifications required on such vehicles, the adhesive left behind cooked onto the paint, requiring superhuman efforts to remove.

To this day, I do not know all the solvents I was exposed to. I do know that I left the garage that night with my first migraine headache. I also know that since then I get the bastards about twice a month. Most of the time I can deal with them with an essential oil blend I've developed. However, I do get one about every 2-3 months that won't go away short of heavy narcotics (due to GI problems I can't have things like Excedrin Migraine, Advil, Aleve or any other NSAIDs).

Yesterday I had one of the bad ones, and spent most of the evening and all night in the arms of Morpheus (actually, they'd given me Dilaudid, but the description fits). It would have been much worse than drunk blogging because I couldn't put a coherent sentence together to save my soul, so be glad I wisely shut up. I'd have given Mr. K seizures if I'd blogged, and I just can't have that on my conscience.

Hopefully I'll be back to normal once the drugs are out of my system and I'll make bitchy sense once again.

Leave a Reply

