Housekeeping

January 8, 2006 at 9:58 am (Housekeeping)

I did a little neatening up around the old sidebar. I did remove some bloggers–folks I don’t see much of these days, some who have quit blogging, and other reasons. If you want a link to your blog, holler in the comments. I add five new links each time I clean up, so it might be an update or two, but if I know you want to be listed here I generally get to it quickly. If you see your link and are mad as hell about it, tell me that too–if you don’t want to be associated with this blog, I have no problem with that and we’ll both be happier with your link gone.

Now, for the new Hot Bloggers list:

The (mis)Adventures of Knitting Friends is a group blog written by Evil Science Chick, Aimee of Random Aimee, and Julie from Rabid Rabbits and Psycho Squirrels (see below). It’s neat to see what they’re coming up with and funny as hell, as all three ladies tend to be.

Sock Monkey is fairly new to me but I’m liking it already. I found her via hits from the link she has to Whiplash Smile, which is always a fun way to find folks you like (and fairly certain that you’ll like them in return–after all, they have the excellent taste to link to you to begin with). Go check her out–loads of fun.

Bloggin’ Bizatch is my renter from Blog Explosion this week. Smart, funny, and cognizant of the fact that sometimes you just have to rant. I’ve really enjoyed her stay over there in the sidebar and I know you’ll like what she has to say.

Rabid Rabbits and Psycho Squirrels is Julie from KnitGeek’s personal blog. Another funny and bright female whom I’m sure you’ll enjoy as much as I do.

Troll Baby
is another blog I’ve discovered by running around BE. Again, smart, funny, snarky, and also a web designer. She’s running a contest right now too–she’s offering up a free blog template with all the trimmings, so go see her and tell her Serra sent you.

I think I might actually be starting to feel humanoid again and I don’t know how to act. I can breathe, I’m not running a fever today, and food is once again staying where I put it. That means this week will be catch-up on all the crap I should have been doing while being forced to watch DVD’s, lay around, petting the cat and moaning for Honey to bring me ginger ale and ice water. I also have a pile of washcloths to knit, Honey wants his balaclava redone, I ordered the wool for his scarf, and all THAT means I’ll be making a run to my least favorite store, JoAnn Fabrics, because I want my own set of needles for this and future use.

JoAnn alone should make for some great blog fodder–Dog, I HATE that place! Two stories of women who were raised by wolves. Oh, and snotty customers too. Should be annoying as Hell and just the thought makes me want to take the Mauser along. That steel plate in the butt should work great on yuppie heads belonging to women who think everyone should just get the hell out of their way, which greatly annoys those of us for whom THEY should be clearing a path.

Leave a Reply

