Housecleaning

January 22, 2006 at 11:53 am (Housekeeping, Other Bloggers)

It’s time to clean house again. Funny how that happens–I do it and do it and yet I still have to do it. Trouble is, I keep finding great new (to me) blogs and just must add them to the blogroll. It doesn’t matter that whatever is kicking my head from the inside out is still kicking, I just have to do it. I’m driven that way, I guess. So enough about my headache and on to the new Hot Blogs list.

My renter this week is Chatty at Whatchu Tawkin Bout, the blog of an 8th Grade teacher who sounds like she’d be one of my favorites (if I were still in 8th Grade, which some people think my emotional age is). I know I keep saying “funny, smart, excellent reading” when I add new favorites to the blogroll, but I actually mean them, and Chatty’s right up there with the best. Either hit the link or click on her thumbnail over there under the kittykitty.

As for the Hot Blogs additions, here they are, in no particular order:

The Adventures of Twatwaffle Jones–Oh, come on, doesn’t the name just scream piss-yer-pants funny? It did to me, and it lives up to its billing. I can’t remember how I came across it but I likee, so here she is.

Life My Way–I’m renting blog space from Bozette this week, so I’m also giving her a shout out. She’s a prolific blogger with two or three blogs (perhaps more) and all are fun reads. Thanks Bozette for letting me rent.

This is the truth; my truth–Tina doesn’t blog often, but when she does it’s worth it. Insighful, thoughtful, and funny. I should have added her a long time ago, but I a lazy type.

Miss-Ann-Thrope–Another fun read I’ve found thru BE. Smart woman meets idiots and Mr. CFP makes for snorting, giggling fun.

The Monaco Manifesto–A read I found by virtue of him having the nerve to let me rent space. As you know, I’m not fond of sweetness-and-light blogging, so he fits in wonderfully here.

Just PureMood–PM’s been visiting here a bit lately, so I strolled over to look at her work. I wasn’t getting over there as often as I’d like but my RSS feeder finally decided to let me add her, so I’ll get to enjoy her more often now. Again, smart, funny, insightful and downright good writing.

I’m always on the lookout for new additions to the blogroll, so if you think I’d like to read you, just leave a comment on one of the posts and I’ll go peek.

Leave a Reply

