DeeDeeDee

March 13, 2006 at 6:05 pm (Pop Culture on Parade)

Ever wonder what would happen if Carlos Mencia would do a standup show at a hospital for the disabled? He did it once, and talks about it in his new stand-up special, No Strings Attached. I damned near wet myself watching this last night.

I’ll probably damned near wet myself again tonight, since the encore is showing on Comedy Central at 10 Eastern/9 Central. I must definitely see this again tonight.

WHAT?

There’s a Spanish word he uses (apparently it means either “cripple” or “retard”) that I didn’t quite catch and it might be handy to know.

Oh, shut up–if you know me, you know the only complete Spanish phrase I know that isn’t cussing is “Mis chichis estan muy frias.” The rest of my Spanish vocabulary will only serve to get my throat cut in Tijuana.

Leave a Reply

