Excellent Reading

April 19, 2006 at 10:37 am (Other Bloggers)

I’m not into soap operas. Not. Interested. Don’t watch them, don’t read them, not into them. Not heavily into celebrity gossip and dirt either. I’ve made an exception for this series tho–the subject matter is excellent, the writing rocks and it’s a far cry from bullshit like books from most celebs. The story, from the blog My Boring Ass Life, though, is an exception to the rule. It tends to read like a soap because of the subject matter and the time period covered, but it’s been the best use of reading time I’ve run into in a long time.

Me and My Shadow Pt.1

Me and My Shadow Pt. 2

Me and My Shadow Pt. 3

Me and My Shadow Pt. 4

Me and My Shadow Pt. 5

Me and My Shadow Pt. 6

Me and My Shadow Pt. 7

Me and My Shadow Pt. 8

Me and My Shadow Pt. 9 *Just found*

The story is about Jason Mewes, star of several of Kevin Smith’s movies and his longtime friend. Wild, touching, and I can’t wait for the ending. Gotta say my respect for both these guys has gone up in HUGE amounts since starting this series.

Leave a Reply

