The Skinny

May 6, 2006 at 10:14 am (Hellos and Goodbyes)

I moved this blog because I saw something coming that I was fighting tooth and nail to avoid, but I can’t anymore.

I gave Honey back his engagement ring and ended the relationship, last night.

Both old blogs are deleted because he knows the locations. I’m in the position of having to move back to Wisconsin, with no money and no car. Needless to say, his mom is making an impossible situation pure hell, so I can’t expect help from her (and I can’t say that I expect any).

I’ll post more when I have it in me to do so.

13 Comments

  1. Myles said,

    I’m sorry to hear that you’re in such a tight spot at the moment. Ending any relationship sucks, but the environment you’re in compounds the problem. You’re in my prayers.

    Myles

  2. Molly said,

    You’re in my thoughts… I hope everything works out for you.

  3. The Ultimate Groupie said,

    Do you like where you are? If you do, why do you have to move? I hate to see people leaving because of jerks 🙂

    I hope you find stability soon.

  4. ESC said,

    Oh god that sucks. I’m sorry sweetie. But you can only take so much – you can’t forfit your sanity forever.

    (((big hugs)))

  5. SpiderWalk said,

    I am so sorry to hear this. It must be pure hell having to live there while you plan what to do next.
    My thoughts are with you. I know you will do what is best for yourself. Keep us posted ok?

  6. Blair Bitch said,

    Holy Shit! I’m SO sorry to hear that. Please take care of yourself and don’t worry about him or his scary mother. We’re here for you!

  7. monogodo said,

    Sorry to hear that, but it may be for the best. And believe me, there are worse places to live than Wisconsin.

  8. Serra said,

    Myles–Thanks very much. I appreciate this coming from someone I don’t even know.

    Molly–Thank you

    Ultimate Groupie–See the section entitled “The Enlightening Ones” for the background.

    ESC–Exactly. I can only beg for what I need in the relationship for so long before even I get sick of wasting my breath.

    Spidey–I will, it’s the primary reason for the blog move. I know I’m not un-Googleable because I didn’t change my posting name or the blog name, but the move should keep me out of the spotlight until I get physically moved out of here.

    Blair Bitch–Thanks, I needed that 🙂

    Monogodo–I know, I grew up there and until six years ago lived there. It’s where my family and friends are.

  9. Karen Rani said,

    Best of luck – obviously it’s good that you didn’t go through with it. (((hugs)))

  10. LisaBinDaCity said,

    I’m so sorry Serra.

  11. MoeThatsMe said,

    (((((((((((hugs)))))))))))

  12. Adrianna (blackeyedgurl) said,

    Honey! I was wondering what happened to you!!!! I missed you!!! You were my favorite renter and I was getting ready to add you and POOF! Disappeared!!
    Well, considering I’m in WI and you are moving back, feel free to email me, and if you want we can catch coffee and you can let it all out. That is if you are close to me. Hell email me if you just want someone to vent to. I’m a good listener, or reader as it were.
    I am sorry that things are sucking right now, but remember: if you dump enough shit on it, you can make a flower grow even stronger. (I just made that up for you, BTW: in this scenario you are the flower, not the shit, I just wanted to clarify. I hope this made you smile!). Many hugs!

  13. Deb_LA said,

    Oh. My. God. Serra, I am so sorry. I have been MIA lately and I was so sad to see this today. Being an engaged chick myself, I feel for you. I can not imagine the hell you are going through being in that house. Ugh. I hope things get better soon!

Leave a Reply

