Donations

May 15, 2006 at 10:10 am (Uncategorized)

Due to the multiple requests for my allowing donations to the cause of getting my ass the hell OUT of here, I’m making a donation option available. No one is obligated and I totally understand people not donating, so no need to ‘splain in comments. I hate to do this but with the email I’m getting I think it’s time I did. Here’s the button:

OK, here is NOT the button! I can’t make the damned thing post and I don’t know why. My email is serrathescented_fuckspam@gmail.com if anyone’s interested in donating to the cause. Simply remove the _fuckspam to get thecorrect email.

If anyone can help me get this showing I’d sure appreciate it. I’d also appreciate a hand on getting the freakin’ LINKS to show!

10 Comments

  1. ESC said,

    not sure you’re going to be able to put up a button – since you’re using wordpress’s free hosting, you don’t have access to your template. and I’m not sure you can put it in the content of a post.

    sorry sweetie! good luck!

  2. LisaBinDaCity said,

    Maybe Se7 can help in between his bouts of loopy? 😉

  3. The Ultimate Groupie said,

    Serra, why don’t you create a quick Blogger account (blog account) just for the donation. You can link it to this entry…something like, click here to donate. Then, add the button to the Blogger account.

  4. The Ultimate Groupie said,

    ALSO, we can all help out by writing something about Serra’s plea for donation on our own blogs.

    I posted this one as a part of my services to Serra, but you can do the same so that there is word of mouth.

    http://buyagroupie.blogspot.com/2006/05/help-serra-to-leave-her-boyfriend.html

  5. Serra said,

    ESC–That seems to be the case. I am probably going to have to wait for a move to my own domain to get the freedom I want in using HTML. I have an offer (thanks Rick) for a temp host and I’m considering it, but I don’t want to move again until I can make it the permanent home.

    LisaB–Not sure even Se7en can help me, but I’ll ask once he’s recovered. Seems wordpress.com’s allowance of stray code isn’t large.

    UG–Thanks tons for the suggestions–I might do it there or BlogCharm so I can pick up a cent or two on the way. And thank you from the bottom of my heart–you go above and beyond the call!

  6. Devilish Girl said,

    Hi Serra, popping in for Click & Comment Monday from Consult a Goddess’ page. I wish I could help with your button problem, but I am technically challenged! Good luck!

  7. Vanessa said,

    I wish I could figure out how to donate to the cause. I’m worse than technically challenged, I’m lost.

  8. Seamus said,

    Damn, leave you to your own devices for a minute and all hell breaks loose! 😉

  9. Two Drink Girl said,

    I wish I could help, but I’m sadly broke and devoid of technical knowledge….but, I do love to read you! That’s something right? Right? Bueller????

  10. T. said,

    So, you’re trying to put up a button on a wordpress blog. I don’t know a lot about wordpress. Have you uploaded it to a hosting service like Photobucket? Then, you can take the image tag and post it in the sidebar. At least, that’s what I would do with my blogger blog.

    Try googling how to put up pictures on a wordpress blog. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

