Thank you!

May 18, 2006 at 1:52 pm (Other Bloggers)

BIG thanks to TNChick, both for picking me the winner for her caption contest at Easter, and for the excellent prize! Here’s a pic:

To see the picture I captioned, look here. Here’s the announcement and my winning entry.

Yummay! I’m wearing the ankle bracelet, have begun the scarfing process on the excellent chocolates (I love Ghiradelli) and am impatiently awaiting the arrival of my Blogger Review Pack from BocaJava, which according to my UPS tracking info should have itself here soon as the UPS man shags his ass over here to give it to me!

Thanks TONS, TNChick! I really love it all πŸ™‚ The ankle bracelet even FITS (most don’t)!

17 Comments

  1. MoeThatsMe said,

    Mmmmm chocolate!
    Love the caption – would have been my pick too!

  2. se7endog said,

    Sounds great, Ghirardelli is some great stuff!

    I left you a long ass comment the other day about links and buttons and stuff for WordPress.com but it seems that it didn’t go thru? WTF?

    Here’s some reading material I wrote on the subject: Blogsome Review Trust me, it does include info about WordPress.com. πŸ™‚

  3. se7endog said,

    Hello?

  4. Serra said,

    MTM–That’s what it looked like to me, Easter 69 gone very bad.

    Se7en–Just popped over to read. Once I get moved and resettled I’m going to be wanting to find a bloghost to settle down with or buy my own domain and settle down. So, until then, I think this will have to do.

  5. Serra said,

    se7en–Sometimes I have to authorize one or two comments, but you should be fine now.

  6. tnchick said,

    I’m glad you like it πŸ™‚ You’re very welcome.

    I do not like chocolate, at all… so I have a hard time buying it and had no idea if that was good stuff!

  7. vegasgustan said,

    Nice caption! You should try and win the ones in Maxim or FHM or whatever it is called. With stuff like that, you could really rack up some prizes.

  8. vanessa said,

    Great caption!

  9. Vince said,

    Congrats! Chocolate rules!

  10. pissy said,

    Great caption! A chocolate gift ~yuuuummmmmm! πŸ™‚

  11. TNChick.com » Random Friday Crapola said,

    […] I am happy to know the winner of the Easter Caption, posted that she rec’d her prize! […]

  12. Two Drink Girl said,

    Yum Yum!

  13. Serra said,

    tnchick–Ghiradelli is the BOMB DIGGITY–you did great πŸ™‚ And I heart the coffee mug!

    VG–I don’t see those contests. Are they in a members area?

    Vanessa–Thanks! TNChick runs excellent contests and she’s a great read too.

    Vince–You said it!

    Pissy–Chocolate AND coffee in the same giftie. I’m in love.

    2DG–Oh, yes!

  14. LisaBinDaCity said,

    Great prizes and I LOVE the mug! Chocolate and coffee… NICE!!!!

    Congrats!

  15. The Ultimate Groupie said,

    Congrats! That was a cute caption.

  16. Jetting Through Life said,

    What a great prize pack!! I love that pattern by Pfaltzgrapf! I almost got that one!

    Congrats on winning!

    JTL

  17. Serra said,

    LisaB–It’s my idea of heaven πŸ™‚

    Ultimate Groupie–Thanks! I get lucky once in awhile and my twisted sense of humor matches someone else’s.

    JTL–Wonderful to see you here! I didn’t know that was a Pfalzgraf pattern–I’ll have to go find a matching mug now that I do know. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

